Fairhaven Trophy underway

​​GUI confirm four players selected for the Fairhaven Trophy.

  • 02 May 2019

​IMAGE: Alex Maguire in action. Photo by Golffile.​


The players selected by the Golfing Union of Ireland to compete in The Fairhaven Trophy from 3-5 May are:

Josh Black (Lisburn)
Robert Galligan (Elm Park)
Alex Maguire (Laytown & Bettystown)
Joshua McCabe (Roganstown)

Fairhaven Golf Club, located in Lytham St Annes, has staged this event annually since 2007. Previous winners include Marco Penge (England) and Rhys Pugh (Wales). The Fairhaven Trophy is part of the Bridgestone Boys International Order of merit and the GUI's High Performance Programme at underage level is supported by Sport Ireland, Sport NI and The R&A.