Squads named for Spain and South Africa

​The Golfing Union of Ireland has announced squads for events in Spain and South Africa.

  • 08 January 2020

PHOTO: Rob Brazill (Naas) who will make both trips in the coming weeks.

The Octagonal Trophy takes place from 21-24 January at Costa Ballena Ocean Golf Club in Spain while in South Africa the squads will play the African Amateur (3-6 Feb) at Leopard Creek and the South African Stroke Play (10-13 Feb) in Randpark.

Octagonal Trophy:

Robert Brazill (Naas); Keith Egan (Carton House); Eanna Griffin (Waterford); Rowan Lester (Hermitage); Matthew McClean (Malone); Peter O'Keeffe (Douglas)

South Africa:

Robert Brazill (Naas); Keith Egan (Carton House); Rowan Lester (Hermitage); Matthew McClean (Malone); Tom McKibbin (Holywood); Tiarnan McLarnon (Massereene); Caolan Rafferty (Dundalk); James Sugrue (Mallow)​

The GUI's High Performance Programme is supported by Sport Ireland and Sport NI.