Tony Kearney Cup Qualifiers completed

Final four to contest 2017.18 irish Senior Schools determined

  • 26 September 2017

Following completion of the Strokeplay Qualifiers on Tuesday 26 September the four schools who shall contest the 2017.18 Connacht Irish Senior Schools Finals have been established with no real suprises. The winners shall along with qualifying for the national finals also take home the Tony Kearney Perpetual Cup as Connacht champions.

In the Northern qualifier at Strandhill CBS Roscommon lead the way on a four card aggregate of 319 followed by Summerhill College, Sligo on 322.

In the Southern qualifier at Cregmore Park the number 1 spot went to Presentation College Athenry (296) with St. Joseph's, Galway taking the second berth on 304.

​The respective Best Nett schools who qualified for the Plate Final in the Spring were St. Colman's Claremorris and Calasanctius Oranmore.