Inter Provincial Team Announcement

​​Connacht Team for Tullamore has been selected, two debutantes

  • 12 August 2019

​Tullamore Golf Club shall host the Men's Inter Provincial Championship from Wednesday to Friday August 28 - 30.

Connacht last won the Championship in 2011 when staged at County Sligo Golf Club.

Bouyed by strong performances from players in various championships throughpout 2019 the selection process was a difficult one this season when many players vying for the eight places available.

The final outsome is the following Team selection:

Sean Flanagan (Portmarnock)

TJ Ford (Co. Sligo)

Harry Gillivan (Westport)* pictured

Allan Hill (Athenry)

Joe Lyons (Galway)

Jack McDonnell (Forest Little)

Ronan Mullarney (Galway)

Simon Walker (Roscommon)*

​Non-travelling reserve:

Cathal Nolan (Galway)


The Management Team is as follows:

Captain - Damien Coyne (Tuam)

Manager - (Cathal McConn (Roscommon)

Selector - Simon Rooney (Co. Sligo)