FBD Barton Cup Enniscorthy Euphoria

​​Sponsored by FBD 

  • 05 September 2017

​Enniscorthy Golf Club have added a second title to their winning sesaon having been crowned the FBD Barton Cup Winners 2017 at an exciting second leg held at Enniscorthy on Saturday 2nd September.  Team Manager Murt Mangan led his team to a decisive 4.5/ 0.5 victory over Adree Golf Club, who entered the second leg with at 3/ 2 lead over Enniscorthy.  The overall aggregate result was Enniscorthy 6.5/ Ardee 3.5

This is Enniscorthy's third time winning the FBD Barton Cup, no doubt they will be delighted to have the Cup on display in the clubhouse for a third time in 10 years having previously won it in 2008 and 2011.

FBD Barton Cup Result

The winners from Enniscorthy Golf Club, front (l to r): David Mernagh, Liam Sheridan, Lee Quigley and Shane Fortune. Centre: Paul Connolly, Jim Daly, Jack Murphy, Captain, John Ferriter, Chairman of Leinster Golf, Joe Kavanagh of FBD, Murt Mangan, Team Manager, Jim Hogan, President and James Morrissey. Back: Martin Sludds, Pat Kavanagh, Paul Lynch, Paul Conroy, Frankie Morrissey, Eddie Doyle. Jason Rackard, Adam Jordan, Brian Balfe, Eddie Balfe, Mickey Murphy and Richard Butch O'Connor.

Photo: Ronan Quinlan​