Leinster Golf Council 2018

​​​Leinster Golf Council and Sub Committees announced 

  • 12 December 2017

At the Leinster Council meeting held on Monday 11th December, John Ferriter, Chairman and the Council members welcomed newly elected Council member Thos Hennessey (Carlow) representing South & East Leinster region to Leinster Golf.  

Also announced were the Interprovincial Team Captains and Managers for 2018 as follows:-

Senior Team
Captain - Seamus McParland
Manager - John Cullen 

Boys U18 Team 
Captain - John Cullen
Manager - Dave Parle

Boys U16 Team 
Captain - Anthony Maher 
Manager - Willie O'Brien 

Boys U14 Team
Captain - Ger Ennis 
Manager - John McGrath 

Sub Committees 2018   ​​Leinster Golf Sub Committees 2018.pdf

Photo caption
Back row (​l- r) Henry Lee (Craddockstown); Anthony Maher (Charlesland); Willie O'Brien (Killeen); Tony Goode (Lucan); Harry McAlinden (Bray); Ger Ennis (Athy); Barry Doyle (Trustee); Jerome Clancy (Clontarf); Jack Dempsey (Malahide); Thos Hennessy (Carlow); Michael Delany (Laytown & Bettystown); John Cullen (Enniscorthy) 

Front row (l- r) Aidan Marsden (Tullamore); John McGrath (Royal Tara); Teresa Thompson (Executive Officer); Dom Murphy, Hon. Treasurer (Kilkenny); John Ferriter, Chairman (Castlewarden); Joe McNamara, Hon. Secretary (The Heath); Fintan Buckley (Trustee); Kevin Raftery (Forrest Little); Dave Parle (Woodenbridge)

Missing from photograph: Wally Skelton (Trustee)

Photo - Cashman Photography