Leinster Finalists Naas CBS - Winners at Tulfarris GC

​​Naas CBS will go forward to represent Leinster in the National Finals which will be played in Portstewart Golf Club next April 

  • 22 November 2018

​Naas CBS claimed victory in the Leinster Final of the Irish Schools Junior Championship 2018-2019 at Tulfarris GC yesterday. 

Andrew Curran, Darragh Behan and Eoin Freeman booked their place in the All Ireland Finals at Portstewart Golf Club on 23-24 April 2019, with a score of 71 Points.  Their nearest contenders were Terenure College who finished 2 points behind on 69.

Over 70 schools took part in this year's competition with qualifying initially taking place at three venues – Athy GC, Beaverstown GC and Woodbrook GC. 

Leinster Golf would like to sincerely thank all host venues that offered their course and facilities for the Leinster Qualifying and Finals of this competition.

Full Results Click Here

Picture Courtesy of Ronan Quinlan:
Naas CBS Team: Andrew Curran, Eoin Freeman and Darragh Behan. 

Winners Naas CBS 2.jpg

Winning Team Naas CBS, Andrew Curran, Darragh Behan and Eoin Freeman with (l to r): Peter Pedersen (Vice Captain, Tulfarris GC), Niall Rennick (Team Manager) and Ger Ennis (Leinster Golf).