Leinster Boys U16 Close Championship – Play Underway

​​Ashbourne GC plays host to the Titleist Footjoy Ireland sponsored Leinster Boys U16 Close Championship today

  • 08 July 2019

​Last year's winner Eoin Freeman (Naas) will be hoping to retain the Leinster Boys Under 16 Close Championship title today when he tees off alongside, Mark Holohan (Seapoint) and Michael Fitzgibbon (Portmarnock) at 11:45 this morning.  Fiztgibbon who was narrowly defeated on countback by Freeman last year will also be hoping to become the 2019 champion.  

There are 78 boys in the field with the first trio teeing off at 8:00am.

Start List 


2018 Champion Eoin Freeman (Naas)
Courtesy Ronan Quinlan