Bridgestone Order of Merit Winner leads Leinster Team

​The Leinster Team has been announced for the Interprovincial Championship scheduled for Tullamore Golf Club from 28th – 30th August.  

  • 20 August 2019
Commenting on the selection, Seamus McParland (Captain) said "the team selected has a great blend of experience and youth. 
Robert Brazill recent winner of the Bridgestone Order of Merit;
Rowan Lester returns to the team after 2 years in the US;
Paul O'Hanlon makes a return to the team after finishing runner-up in this year's East of Ireland Championship;
Robert Moran and Alan Fahy retain their places from last year's team.  New caps include Gerard Dunne, Keith Egan and Hugh Foley who have all had solid performances this season and deserve to earn their first Leinster caps.  He said he is looking forward to the Championship and the team the Leinster Selectors have chosen will give it their all.  They will be  very keen to regain the title again for Leinster Golf following wins in 2015, 2016 and 2017 and a narrow defeat to Munster last year''.

Leinster Team
Robert Brazill (Naas)
Gerard Dunne (Co. Louth)
Keith Egan (Carton House)
Alan Fahy (Dunlaoghaire)
Hugh Foley (Royal Dublin)
Rowan Lester (Hermitage)
Robert Moran (Castle)
Paul O'Hanlon (Carton House)
Team Captain - Seamus McParland (Greenore)
Team Manager – Kevin McIntyre (Ardee)

Non-travelling Reserves
1. Peter McKeever (Castle)
2. Charlie Denvir (Elm Park)

Photo - Tullamore GC, Venue for 2019 Interprovincial Championship