Mitchelstown win 2018 Fred Daly Plate

​Mitchelstown Fred Daly Plate Winners 2018

  • 15 October 2018

On a beautiful afternoon in Castletroy G.C. the final of the 2018 Fred Daly Plate competition was won by Mitchelstown G.C. 

 Mitchelstown got off to a great start but the East Clare boys fought back to put the result in doubt midway through the round, however,  their opponents finished strongly to take the title. 

Munster Chairman, Jim Long presented the pennant to the team afterwards and thanked Castletroy G.C. for hosting the event.

Both Team Managers, Clem Leonard (Mitchelstown) and Brendan Magill (East Clare) complimented the teams for the spirit the match was played in.