Mel Deasy (Bantry Bay) U14 Open Champion 2017

​​The 2017 Ulster U14 Open Championship took place at the Hilton Templepatrick

  • 02 November 2017

Main photograph: The new Ulster U14 Open Champion Mel Deasy (Bantry Bay) being presented by the Ulster Branch Chairman Eamonn O'Connor.

Ulster has a new U14 Open Champion.  Mel Deasy (Bantry Bay) shot a 2 under Par 70 to be crowned Champion at the Hilton Templepatrick.  78 Boys in the field competed to take the 2017 title of Ulster U14 Open Champion.  As darkness fell Ewan McArthur (Massereene) finished off his round with an eagle on the 18th to finish with a 1 Under Par 71 as he pushed Deasy all the way to the end but the Boy from Bantry Bay proved too hard to beat.  ​

Follow the link below for all the scores from the Championship:

Live Scoring

Ulster U14 Championship page