Eight progress to the All-Ireland Senior Cup Finals

Lahinch, ​​​​​Royal County Down, Kilkenny, Woodbrook and Roscommon are the victors at the District Senior Cup Qualifiers

  • 31 May 2019

​Caption: Sinead Sexton (Lahinch) (Credit: Cashman Photography)

Following the ILGU District Senior Cup Qualifiers, eight teams have now qualified for the All-Ireland Finals at Killarney Golf Club this coming August.

In Ulster, Royal County Down made up for their disappointment​ in last years final, overcoming Lurgan on a score of 4 to 1. 

Killarney took on Lahinch for the third consecutive year in Munster. On this occasion it finished 4.5 to 0.5 in favour of Clare team.

In a reversal of last year, Kilkenny toppled The Heath in Mid Leinster with a final result of 3.5 to 1.5.

In the Connacht Finals, Roscommon defeated Athenry once again to retain their crown on a scoreline of 4 to 1.

Finally, after a 32 year wait, Woodbrook were the victors in East Leinster, beating Laytown & Bettystown 3.5 to 1.5.

The All-Ireland Senior Cup finals will take place at Killarney Golf Club on August 23rd and 24th. 

Teams to Compete at the All-Ireland Senior Cup Finals:
District Champions
Royal County Down

District Runners Up
Laytown & Bettystown