AIG Cups and Shields reach District Final stage

​​AIG Ladies Cups and Shields National Finalists will be decided this weekend as the District Finals take place across the country

  • 30 August 2019

Caption: Newlands celebrate at the AIG Ladies Cups and Shields East Leinster Finals at the KClub Golf Club,​ Cashman Photography

AIG Ladies Cups and Shields National Finalists will be decided this weekend as the District Finals take place across the country. Bunclody, Ballycastle, Gort, The K Club and Lee Valley will host teams bidding to win a District Pennant in one of the six categories of AIG Ladies Cups and Shields: Junior Cup, Minor Cup, Intermediate Cup, Challenge Cup, Senior Foursomes and Junior Foursomes.

The AIG Ladies Cups and Shields National Finals will be hosted by Knightsbrook Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort from 25 - 28 September. 

AIG Ladies Cups and Shields District Finals
31 August – Mid Leinster Finals, Bunclody
31 August – Connacht Finals, Gort
31 – 1 Sept – Ulster Finals, Ballycastle
1 Sept – East Leinster Finals, The K Club
1 Sept – Munster Finals, Lee Valley

Results for each District will be available via the following links;
Junior Cup 
Connacht: Athlone v Castlebar
East Leinster: Naas v Newlands
Mid Leinster: Carlow v Enniscorthy
Munster: Limerick v Mitchelstown
Ulster: Co. Armagh v Galgorm Castle

Intermediate Cup
Connacht: Athlone v Loughrea
East Leinster: Carton House v Corrstown
Mid Leinster: Mullingar v Gowran Park
Munster: Lahinch v Monkstown
Ulster: Dunmurry v Castlerock

Minor Cup
Connacht: Castlebar v Co. Longford
East Leinster: Kilmashogue v Headfort
Mid Leinster: New Forrest v New Ross
Munster: Castletroy v Tralee
Ulster: Newtownstewart v Royal Belfast

Challenge Cup
Connacht: Galway Bay v Co. Sligo
East Leinster: Blackbush v Rathcore
Mid Leinster: Tulfarris v Woodenbridge
Munster: East Cork v Kinsale
Ulster: Moyola Park v Malone

Senior Foursomes
Connacht: Portumna v Roscommon
East Leinster: Sutton v Woodbrook
Mid Leinster: Castlecomer v Courtown
Munster: Limerick v Killarney
Ulster: Massereene v Royal Portrush

Junior Foursomes
Connacht: Portumna v Enniscrone
East Leinster: Newlands v Forrest Little
Mid Leinster: Mullingar v New Ross
Munster: Dromoland v East Cork
Ulster: Castlereagh Hills v Belvoir Park​