Junior Medallists ready for finale at Seapoint

​​​2019 ILGU Junior Medal Final Qualifiers Announced

  • 01 October 2019

​Caption: Sorcha Moylan (Birr) | Image by Jenny Matthews, Cashman Photography


The Final of the 2019 ILGU Junior Medal will be played at Seapoint Golf Club on Wednesday 30th October with a shot-gun start commencing at 11:00.

The top 60 junior girls in Ireland are eligible to qualify to compete in the final. These consist of the top 50 (+ ties) returning the lowest aggregate of 3 nett scores (calculated as the nett differential between the CSS and the nett score) for any stroke or stableford rounds recorded on Golfnet (one per month in June, July and August) and the top 10 junior girls who have reduced their handicap by the most shots during the period of March 1 – August 31.

The winner of the National Final at Seapoint will be presented with the ILGU Junior Gold Medal, with the silver medal awarded to the player with a playing handicap up to 20 and the bronze medal awarded to the player with a playing handicap of 21+.

Qualifiers are asked to confirm their place on the time-sheet before Wednesday the 23rd October by emailing eoin@ilgu.ie or calling the office at 01 2934833.

2019 National Final Qualifiers
Shonagh Murphy (Balbriggan)
Fiona Tolan (Balbriggan)
Katie Caffrey (Balbriggan)
Maeve O'Driscoll (Bandon)
Niamh Grealy (Beaverstown)
Holly Hamilton (Belvoir Park)
Sorcha Moylan (Birr)
Karina Costello (Blainroe)
Aoife Kate Leavy (Castle)
Ellen Smyth (Castle)
Zoe Flood (Castle)
Orla Murphy (Castleknock)
Sadhbh Bullock (Castletroy)
Aimee Blair (Clandeboye)
Molly O'Hara (Clandeboye)
Catherine Gray (Co. Louth)
Ella Rose Feeney (Co. Sligo)
Lena Harvey (Cushendall)
Saibh McDermott (Dromoland)
Ciara Fraser (Dun Laoghaire)
Fiona Quinn (Dun Laoghaire)
Gillian Ryan (Edmondstown)
Evelyn Park (Edmondstown)
Joanna Dunne (Elm Park)
Kate Sheridan (Elm Park)
Sarah O'Brien (Elm Park)
Shannon Hegarty (Ennis)
Claire Caulfield (Faithlegg)
Rebecca Wall (Forrest Little)
Megan Harty (Galway)
Suin McInerney (Galway Bay)
Canice Screene (Hermitage)
Lara Storey (Holywood)
Aine Martin (Kanturk)
Eva Duggan (Kilkenny)
Jan Browne (Kilkenny)
Corrina Griffin (Killarney)
Katie Poots (Knock)
Aine Donegan (Lahinch)
Ada Bowler (Lucan)
Aoife Browne (Lurgan)
Victoria Cosgrove (Malone)
Gemma McMeekin (Massereene)
Ella Grennan (Moate)
Michelle Sharkey (Monkstown)
Olivia Currie (Moyola Park)
Saskia Hastings (Moyola Park)
Niamh McGinley (Mullingar)
Kate Dillon (Oughterard)
Jiayi Mairead Pang (Portarlington)
Olivia Costello (Roscommon)
Erin McClure (Royal Belfast)
Aoife Moore (Royal Belfast)
C McCrea (Royal Belfast)
Ruby-Belle Rebbeck (Royal Belfast)
Zoe Miller (Royal Belfast)
Beth Rodgers (Royal Co. Down Ladies)
Charlie Maxwell (Royal Curragh)
Sophie Sharp (Royal Tara)
Hannah Guerin (Royal Tara)
Sarah Jane McNally (Skerries)
Ng'endo Chege (Skerries)
Orlagh O'Neill (Skerries)
Megan Griffith Keane (Slieve Russell)
Abbie O'Connor (Stackstown)
Caoimhe McKeon (Stackstown)
Ciara Doyle (Stackstown)
Sarah Roche (Tara Glen)
Sinead O'Donnell (Tralee)
Sinead Ni Ceilleachair (Tullamore)
Ellen Lonergan (Westport)
Roisín Connolly (Youghal)​